Convention 2021 – Awards

#ZeteCon21 Awards.  Congratulations to all of those selected!

ANNOUNCED – Click on the link to see the video:

  • Duryee — Zeta Psi’s Top Academic Chapter for 2021 is the Sigma Beta (UCSB) chapter.
  • Outstanding Undergraduates — Selected by the Active chapters
  • Elliot  — Zeta Psi’s Elder Volunteer of the Year is Bo Thompson, Upsilon (North Carolina) ’99.  Bo’s work with the chapter throughout the pandemic gets him to legendary status at Zeta Psi UNC.
  • Birchfield — Best Chapter Communications Program to the Alpha Epsilon (Illinois) chapter.
  • Donaldson — Outstanding Young Leadership Award to Alex Pruce, Psi (Cornell) ’13.  Alex has earned a generous helping of Bananas Foster for his work at Cornell and the Grand Chapter.
  • Escutcheon Awards – Top Ritual Chapter honors to the Alpha Epsilon (Illinois) chapter with Silver Awards to Zeta Tau (Michigan State) and Theta Omicron (Trinity-Dublin) chapters.
  • Outstanding Alumni — Individual Elder Awards for sustained accomplishments presented to Carter Caldwell, Sigma (Penn) ’96, Brian McCready, Chi Gamma (Calgary) ’99, Jim McCreath, Theta Xi (Toronto) ’70, and Senth Sivakumaran, Theta Xi (Toronto) ’14
  • Red Grange — Zeta Psi’s Top Athlete has been awarded to the Phi (NYU) Chapter’s Varsity Fencer, Miles Field.
  • Awards of Merit – Individual Elder Awards for an accomplishment or action
  • Bronze Chapter Awards — Bronze Outstanding Chapter Awards for the Mu Pi (Binghamton), Iota Alpha (Texas), Rho Alpha (MIT), Theta Omicron (Trinity-Dublin), Theta Phi (Western), and Upsilon (North Carolina) chapters. 
  • Silver Chapter Awards — Silver Outstanding Chapter Awards to Alpha Psi (McGill), Omicron (Nebraska Wesleyan), Sigma (Penn), Theta Eta (Brock), and Zeta Tau (Michigan State).
  • McLaughlin — Interfraternity Service Award to Michael J. Freiman, Phi Epsilon (Maryland) ’78.
  • Admiral Carey Leadership Award — presented to Stephen Harper, Iota (UC-Berkeley) ’65.  
  • Woodhull Awards — Outstanding Undergraduate Leaders
  • Comstock Award — The Theta Phi (Western) Chapter has been selected as the chapter that best Implements the Vision of Bill Comstock for the second consecutive year.  
  • Gold Chapter Awards — Top chapter awards were presented to the Alpha Epsilon (Illinois), Beta (Virginia), Phi Epsilon (Maryland), Phi Lambda (Washington), and Sigma Beta (UCSB) chapters. 
  • McElroy Chapter of the Year — The inaugural McElroy Chapter of the Year Award was presented to the Alpha Epsilon (Illinois) chapter.